Week 9 // Activity: Art Care Package

This activity was a little more interesting because there’s a lot of room for creativity (or in my case, lack thereof).

But I decided to send the art care package to my aunt in Singapore. She’s definitely someone who’s very important to me since we grew up together and I thought that since I’ve never sent her anything, this activity is the perfect opportunity.

Now the problem was, with a very small amount of time, what should I send to her?

IMG_6585.JPG

I guess I really do work a little better under pressure, or just under a limited amount of time (or not). I decided to go the simple route and make her something that I like doing here and there: lettering.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

It’s simple and my first time doing it for someone, but it’s definitely better than nothing. I’m still learning since I just started, but for the most part, I’m pretty content with the work.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Shoutout to the rainy weather and Soundcloud for giving me a nice setting to make art.

Leave a Reply

