Week 4 // Activity: Automatic Drawing

I honestly loved the simplicity of this assignment. My friend, Marc, and I decided to just use a white folding table that was laying around in his garage and do the activity right outside his garage door. We both weren’t sure how it was going to turn out, but in the end we were both satisfied and amused by the process and results.

DSC_0563.JPG

We had music in the background so our first approach was drawing in response to how the music was flowing. Eventually, however, we just forgot about the music and were just drawing randomly, switching colors every now and then.

DSC_0576.JPG

 

 

Like I said in the beginning, I wasn’t sure what to expect when we finish, but I enjoyed the activity and what came out of it! The fact that I was provided with random pastel colors was awesome because I loved the color combination that resulted. It was a fun experience to create a drawing with a friend and being able to do whatever we wanted with it.

 

Leave a Reply

