WEEK 1 // Classmate Conversation: Joy Uba

IMG_1375.JPG

I didn’t expect my Art 110 class to be so huge. I find this Classmate Conversation to be interesting and a little nerve wracking, but coincidentally the first person I had a real conversation with was Joy. A super nice 4th year Accounting student, I asked her what made her choose to be an Accounting major. She started off as a Biology major, but soon found that it wasn’t really for her since it was more of a family implementation. I related with her on that since we’re both Filipino (and both moved here from the Philippines when we were younger. Filipino families tend to stress the medical route as a career choice, so I understood that about her initial major. I’m definitely glad to have met Joy and excited to know more about her!

Joy’s Blog

Leave a Reply

